top of page
  • Writer's pictureHer Image

A Poem For My Sistas


Pointer Sisters


Hey sista

my sista

standing over there with her crown so high going against gravity you are one with the universe,

There go my sista

standing over there with those all seeing eyes that will pierce the soul of any man that dares to look in

Look at my sista standing over there with that big beautiful nose that can smell the aroma of guilty pleasure and prejudice,

cause you know my sista

her intuition has precedence

hey sista

standing over there with that big beautiful smile your throat never speaks a lie,

you're smart and speak so confident..ly and those nice plump lips that are hated but often replicated,

though never outdated cause you're the original that's my sista,

hey sista

standing over there with those ears that can hear so well and she don't want to hear those lies you tell

stay away from my sista,

hey sista

that's my sista

standing over there with those broad shoulders with such poise

you're a queen

I'm proud to be your sista,

hey sista,

my sista

standing over there with breasts that feeds life into our future

you're powerful

you're complete

you're the beginning and the end and you love unconditionally,

aint no love like the love of a sista

hey sista

my sista

standing over there with that slim midsection you're magical,

intellectual and your body is oh so productive

your womb creates life,

that's my sista,

hey sista

standing over there with those hips so wide you attract all eyes with desire,

envy and pleasure

that's my sista,

hey sista

standing over there your backside so big and strong

you're the base of all things balanced and energetic

you're the reason for life that's my sista,

hey sista

standing over there with that dark pigment

your skin glows naturally and your tan is your nationality

your body so subtle and your mind so full of thoughts,

deep thought

you cannot be defined

no one could ever know whats behind those eyes but your sista

you are creative

your are a source

you are energy,

you are powerful,

you are a force to be reckoned with

you create life,

you are mother earth

know that all things around you comes from you

so hey sista,

yes you, my sista

so proud to be your sista

don't let them tell you you're anything less than a queen,

you define life and all beings both seen and unseen represent all that you mean.

I'm your sister !


So proud to be a sista!




- Dee

0 comments
bottom of page